True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Will You Be My Neighbor?

I am an incurable optimist. It is this optimism (some say insanity) that has propelled me to leave a successful career in Human Resources to pursue a career in writing. This blog is about me and my “Write Choice”. My goal is to both entertain and amuse, and if I can help you with some of your Human Resource issues along the way – all the better.

So, who am I? I am a domestically challenged Psy-Ficologist living in a petropolitan home who has survived an alien implant. I won’t get into all of it now, we’ve got time. However, let’s start with domestically challenged.

I can’t cook and no one wants me to. Stephen (my husband) is afraid that our homeowner’s insurance would double if I started to cook on a regular basis. In 2009, I lost my job along with a million of my closest friends. Fortunately, Stephen still works and even though I’m home, he still cooks. He’s a chemist and is accustomed to blowing things up at work and finds no need to do so at home.

Over the course of the next few months (or longer) I hope we become IFFs (Internet Friends Forever). I’m new to this whole Facebook, blogging, Twitter thing so to speed my learning curve I’ve created this, my Flogitter – a combination of all three!! I decided to think inside the box (of my own creation).

Expect to see postings every week rotating through the themes. Next week I will move on to “How Tweet It Is” followed by “About Face” and then back to the blog. Just as you see at the end of this post, I will include a picture every now and then.

If you have HR questions, I will do my best to answer them and if there’s enough interest, I will periodically feature some of them on the blog.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam


Have you changed careers or do you want to?  Tell me about it.

Life In The Burbs

Comments on: "Will You Be My Neighbor?" (2)

  1. great job/…love the new format and color….green…$$$$…yeay!!!!

  2. Seems very professional…. easy going… and things of interest makes one want to read more.
    It seems very short, but maybe that is the way these things are.
    I will be checking in the future… keep them coming!

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

