True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Alien Abduction

If you’ve read the “About Me” portion of this Flogitter (brown button, upper right hand corner), you know that I have survived an alien implant (aka I was abducted). Since I have been writing for a while now, it only seems fair that I tell you my story.

It was a dark and stormy night … no it wasn’t! It was a sunny and clear afternoon. Innocent observers would tell you that I fell down some stairs and injured my ankle. They could be right, but that would be a pretty boring story.

So I propose that maybe what really happened is that aliens seized and abducted me. I had travelled to Roswell the year before and I think that’s where they picked up my scent with their teensy noses (see photo).

I, of course, have no memory of where the aliens took me or how long they kept me (further proof of my story). Clever as they are, the aliens altered the space/time continuum and returned me to almost the exact moment in time from which I was abducted. In their haste, they failed to account for the rotation of the earth and dropped me a fraction of a second too soon, causing the resultant fall.

Their secret would have been safe if an “implant point” had not become noticeable. But ahhh, the force of the “fall” was too much and the alien’s handiwork “erupted”.

The “eruption” to which I refer was what appeared to be a huge shard of bone protruding under the skin from the outside of my left ankle. As I suspected, no such protrusion was apparent on my right ankle. When the doctor looked at it, he claimed the lump was only a cyst but I think “they” got to him.

Even though the lump is no longer visible, I just know that every time I step outside my house, somewhere in the universe a little blinky light goes on tracking my every move like one of those criminal ankle bracelets.

Now you have the facts. Even if you don’t believe me, you have to admit, my version of the truth is much more interesting than the doctor’s!

So what does this have to do with my Write Choice you might ask? It’s great material for a Blog Story (no BS here)!

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF and Psy-Ficologist,

Pam

The Truth Is Out There (Not In Here)

What’s a bizarre story from your life – alien abduction or otherwise?

Comments on: "Alien Abduction" (1)

  1. […] Implant: It’s possible that I might have been abducted by aliens. If true, then my alien implant sets off store alarms. It only occurs intermittently when the […]

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

