True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Fractured Cliché #5

I recently saw videos of American bald eagles in Decorah, Iowa. A strategically placed web-cam streamed live footage of a mated pair and their eggs being hatched. In honor of those mighty birds, this week I decided to present a theme of Fractured Cliché’s.

This week’s theme is eggs.  Check out the following three pairs (one pair for each bald eagle hatchling).

Fractured Cliché: Last one in eats a rotten egg.

Correct Cliché: Last one in is a rotten egg.

Fractured Cliché: You can’t cook an egg without breaking it.

Correct Cliché: You have to break a few eggs to bake a cake (or is it make an omelet?).

Fractured Cliché: Don’t count your eggs before they hatch.

Correct Cliché: Don’t count your chickens before they hatch.

I hope you don’t think I’m making a mountain into a mole hill, but as you might have figured out by now, I really try not to say clichés out loud when I’m in public.

Bonus Financial Tip: Diversify Your Nest Eggs

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

