True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Fractured Cliché #8

As I described in the last Blog Story (BS), I can’t cook. Putting me in the kitchen is a “prescription for disaster”. As a tribute and serious reminder of my inability to cook, I present the following cooking related fractured clichés.

Fractured Cliché: Food is the way to a man’s stomach

Correct Cliché: The way to a man’s heart is through his stomach

Fractured Cliché: Let them eat dirt (watch for an indirect reference to this cliché in next week’s About Face)

Correct Cliché: Let them eat cake

Fractured Cliché: He spilled his beans

Correct Cliché: He spilled the beans or he spilled his guts

Fractured Cliché: It’s hard making end meat

Correct Cliché: It’s hard making ends meet

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

This Says It All

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

