True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Fractured Cliché #9

I collect pigs. It all started when I went to school in Ames, Iowa. Iowa State is a premier agricultural university and there is a pig farm on campus. Never having been around pigs before, I would watch them for cheap (aka free) entertainment.

Many friends have given me pigs over the years and my collection has grown so big that I have a large portion of them packed away. As generous as these gifts have been, I’ve often wondered how to interpret the fact that people think of me when they see a pig.  Regardless, my love of pigs is a great explanation for the mishap provided below.

Fractured Cliché: Party ‘till the pigs come home

Correct Cliché: Party ‘till the cows come home

 

Pig Seeds

BTW – Pig Seeds don’t really work.  Frankly, I doubt any animal seeds would be effective.  Of course, I’ve only tried Pig Seeds, so I could be wrong.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Comments on: "Fractured Cliché #9" (2)

  1. I’ll believe this story when I see cows fly. Or pigs. Or as the saying goes, bet you’ve never seen a horsefly.

  2. Thanks for the other cliches. I would say something clever about them but my mom always told me never to look a gift pig in the mouth.

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

