True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Fractured Cliché #16

Fractured Cliché:  The food is not prepared to my likeness

Correct Cliché:   The food is not prepared to my liking

Because I am severely domestically challenged, I rarely tell Stephen (the cook) that food is not prepared to my liking.  It’s quite simple – he makes it (whatever it is) and I eat it. I’m always appreciative of whatever he makes because without Stephen’s wonderful culinary skills, I would be eating frozen dinners and microwave popcorn. If I was the primary cook, in the vernacular of my fractured clichés, my situation would be “let them eat dirt”.

Although he has never prepared food to my likeness, Stephen does prepare fun shaped food on occasion as shown below. With Stephen preparing the meals, my situation is “let them eat cake” (pancakes, that is).

Heart-shaped pancake is proof that Stephen loves to cook for me

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Comments on: "Fractured Cliché #16" (1)

  1. Pam !!! Your heart shaped pancake is a Thanksgiving Turkey!!!! Perfect shape and it looks so good!
    Looks pretty fancy eatting to me!!
    Brazil and Christmas at the beach is wonderful….. even lutefisk!
    Wayne

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

