True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Fractured Cliché #33

Fractured Cliché: Liar’s share

Correct Cliché: Lion’s share

This might be my last post. If the Mayans are correct and the world’s going to end on December 21, I won’t be posting next Sunday.

Personally, I don’t believe this is the end because the U.S. government promised that it’s not. On their blog, they said  “The world will not end on December 21, 2012, or any day in 2012.”

That’s very specific!

Some people think the government shares lies as often or more than truths, but this time I believe them. You know why? It’s because of what they didn’t say.

If they know when the world isn’t going to end, that tells me they know when it will.

For now I hope they’re right about Friday and that I’ll see you next week.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Liers Share

If sleeping dogs lie, does that mean they tell the truth when they’re awake?

Comments on: "Fractured Cliché #33" (10)

  1. Love the picture – I feel much better now!

    • The dogs rarely share a bed and when they do, they must have their own layer. Glad the government’s subterfuge brought comfort. Hope to see you next week.

  2. Linda Lewis said:

    Good one! And you believe anything the government says? Oh, that’s right, it was what they didn’t say!!

    • I learned a long time ago to listen to what wasn’t said in order to discern the truth. I’ve developed more faith in what isn’t said than what is.

  3. That may be a blanket statment. I can see it in the picture, it is plaid.

  4. Pam…. loved the story and the picture is perfect! Thank you…. hope to hear from you next Sunday!
    wayne

  5. Vivian Herndon said:

    That is darn cute. I saw it and believed it…..

    Love ya. Vivian

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

