True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Fractured Cliché #34

Fractured Cliché: Head between your legs

Correct Cliché: Tail between your legs or head down

The only time I’ve every felt like putting my head between my legs was when I was travelling for business. I was in a small commuter aircraft when we hit an air pocket that caused the plane to drop. For a few seconds, we experienced weightlessness. That part was cool but the terror not so much.

I had the added bonus of being covered with orange juice after the excitement ended. The woman sitting next to me had a glass of juice. When the plane dropped, I watched the glass drop and the juice hang in mid-air. Apparently, we moved just enough to place me in the path of the airborne liquid.

It’s an experience I’ll never forget and hope to never repeat. If it happens again, I’ll definitely put my head between my legs.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Dewey wanted to put his tail between his legs but knew he was cuter with his tail out.

Dewey resisted the urge to put his tail between his legs because he knew it would look ridiculous

Comments on: "Fractured Cliché #34" (4)

  1. My fav memory of small planes is a couple commuting between islands that took off in the water….and water rushed in under foot during take off and landings….guess that’s really getting your feet wet with island life? Hope the new year is full of fun so far

  2. I’ve never heard of such a thing. I find it both interesting and terrifying.

  3. vrherndon@cox.net said:

    I got the tail between the legs, but I always thought it was head between your knees. Hell, I can’t find my tail.

    Miss you. Vivian

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

