True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

50 Shades of Gray

I’m not a winter person. I miss the crisp, clean air of summer, the fragrant odor of flowers and freshly mowed grass, the sounds of birds singing in the morning, and of course, the warm temperatures. Every winter I ask myself why I don’t live in a warmer climate.

One aspect of winter that I’d never considered until recently is the absence of color. Upon returning from a warm winter getaway, a friend mentioned that she misses the colors associated with summer. When her plane was leaving Mexico, she looked out the window and saw 70 shades of blue, 30 shades of green, and splashes of red. However, as she was landing in Chicago, she only saw gray.

These pictures of the same scene vividly illustrate the point.

winter view

50 Shades of Gray

Go Green!

Go Green!

I long for colors and thankfully, Punxsutawney Phil predicted an early spring.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Comments on: "50 Shades of Gray" (6)

  1. Linda Lewis said:

    I am with you on this one!!!!! Winter has always been such a downer and I do look forward to GREEN!

  2. Mother Nature should be environmentally responsible and go green early this year.

  3. I guess an old person just adds to the gray!!!! Sorry. Maybe that is why I so love the colors and the warm of BRAZIL, BRASIL !!!!!
    Hope your warm days and colors come soon for you!
    I bet the doggies love the warm sun and colors also!!!!!

  4. I forgot about the gray of maturity. I prefer the color that comes out of a box rather than out of my head!

  5. vrherndon@cox.net said:

    I really noticed no green last week on the drive to Mound City. Everything there was brown. Yuk. It was a little depressing I have to admit. I really prefer the drive when everything is green. Miss you.

    Vivian

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

