True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Fractured Cliché #39

The other day my exercise class was full of new people. Someone was standing where Nancy normally stands, so she was forced to move into a new spot in front of me.

Shelly, our instructor, was telling stories. (Somehow she’s able to lead the class, breathe and talk all at the same time. It’s amazing!) One of her quips finished with a quote from Albert Einstein:

What’s the definition of insanity? Doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results. (Correct Cliché)

Always looking for blog fodder, I started laughing to myself because I knew she’d gotten it wrong. She should have said:

What’s the definition of insanity? Doing the same thing over and over and expecting the same results. (Fractured Cliché)

It wasn’t until I got home to write down my observation that I realized I was the crazy one.

I’m sure it was Nancy’s fault for standing in the wrong spot. I’m used to things being the same. She messed me up by doing something different.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Einstein

Ein Stein

Comments on: "Fractured Cliché #39" (4)

  1. Kernum said:

    The speed of lite, The time it takes to loose 5lbs

  2. I like the fractured one best!

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

