True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Three Irish Limericks

There once was a master chef Fred,

Who fed me Irish Soda Bread.

After only one taste,

It expanded my waist,

Now I’m happy, content and well fed.

Homemade Irish Soda Bread

Homemade Irish Soda Bread

With goofy green hats that look garish,

Surrounded by friends that we cherish,

It’s the one time of year

We can drink lots of beer

And pretend we’re a little bit Irish.

A little goofy

A little goofy

This day that’s to honor St. Paddy,

Is a ruse and I know that sounds catty.

It’s all about beer,

Loud, unbridled cheer,

Getting drunk, wearing green, being happy.

It's not easy being green

It’s not easy being green

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Comments on: "Three Irish Limericks" (6)

  1. Linda Lewis said:

    Darling! I want some of Stephen’s soda bread!!!! Yum!

  2. Now that It’s all over we can still enjoy the Irish soda bread. Everything expands my waist!!!

    • Irish Soda bread is only sold at this time of year so we enjoy it while we can get it. I view it as one of the first signs of spring.

  3. Here, here, well said! But no place celebrates St. Paddy’s like Chicago, so I’ve always wanted to be there on the big day, to see the river turn green. One of these years the Jill O’Hirsch in me will finally surface…

    • Spectators are often heard singing the famous song: Green river, always brings a smile, I’m drinking all the while, today…

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

