True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Vacuum In Space

When scientists talked about a vacuum in space, I pictured something kind of different... like maybe a Dyson

When scientists talked about a vacuum in space, I pictured something kind of different… like maybe a Dyson

Comments on: "Vacuum In Space" (4)

  1. Or living in a vacuum…brings to mind real downsizing?
    (Today my brain feels like it holds a vacuum…and wish it would clean out my sinuses!)
    Funny post!

    • Thanks. I think it was the vacuum between my ears that gave me the idea. Hope your sinuses are finally clear – that’s a miserable feeling.

  2. Oh boy. You need to talk to my husband the rocket scientist sometime. Frequently I feel like my brain has been vacuumed after he attempts to explain the finite universe and the infinite parallel universes and, uh, other stuff that makes my head ache.

    • You’re married to the perfect secret weapon. When someone you don’t like bothers you, make them listen to your husband’s explanations of the secrets of the universes! It sounds cool!

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

