True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

I recently attended a professional conference. Because I spend most of my time working from home in clothes that should never be seen in public, I had to find a professional looking outfit to wear.

With a nice jacket and pair of pants in hand, the only thing left was shoes.

Since I keep things forever, finding a pair of shoes was easy – a black pair of clogs. They were old but looked nice because I hadn’t worn them much.

They look in good shape

They look in good shape

I was ready to go.

When I arrived at the conference, a friend and I found a seat before the first speaker went to the podium.

The presentation was terrific – it was going to be a nice morning.

About halfway through, I left to use the restroom. As I was walking down the hall, I felt something strange on my feet. When I got to the bathroom, I looked down and was shocked to see that the top of my shoe had separated from the sole and was being held together by a single thread.

I wasn’t sure what I was going to do. I thought about asking for a rubber band to hold the shoe together, but it would stand out since the shoes were black. There was one thread still intact, so I curled my toes and kept walking.

Fortunately, my shoe stayed on through the end of the conference and all the way back to the car.

As we were leaving, I showed my friend what had happened only to discover that both shoes had fallen apart.

I'm wearing white socks so you can see the shoes better

I’m wearing white socks so you can see the shoes better

The bright side? I finally threw something out when I got home. Woohoo!

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

 

Comments on: "Mama Needs A New Pair Of Shoes" (2)

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

