True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Oops – I Did It Again

If you’ve read the “About Me” page on this blog, you know that I can read minds.

Reading minds on the Internet is easy. But I recently learned that I can read minds in person, too.

It was a conversation at a conference that lead to my revelation.

Sam: I see you’ve got a Ph.D. What’s it in?

Me: Industrial/Organizational Psychology.

Sam: You’re a psychologist?

Me: Yes. I can read your mind, too. I know what you’re thinking right now. You don’t believe I can do it and you’re trying to come up with a question to prove that I can’t.

Sam: Yes, you’re right. [chuckle]

Me: The only problem is that I can only read your mind once. Right now you’re thinking “Ah! This is proof that she can’t read minds”.

Me: Huh, looks like I just proved us both wrong.

It was an entertaining exchange and an epiphany for me. I really didn’t know I could do it twice.

Of course, I know what you’re thinking – I didn’t really read anyone’s mind.

Hey! I can do it three times now!

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

I'm a little psychoic

I’m a little psychoic

Comments on: "Oops – I Did It Again" (2)

  1. My husband is a psychiatrist and I’m a speech pathologist. Whenever we met a new person we’d hear, “Now I’m afraid to speak AND how to say it.”

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

