True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

It’s Potty Time!

At one point in my career, I worked in labor relations. We were in protracted negotiations over a new union contract. The company and union met in a hotel and many people were living there. At the time I joined, negotiations had been underway for more than a year.

My first memory of the experience was going into the bathroom in the company meeting room and finding a giant bottle of Tums. I couldn’t imagine how anyone would need so much medicine. Of course, within a few weeks, I was partaking myself.

One of the strangest things I remember is the set-up the union had in their room. No one had a kitchen, so the union set one up in their bathroom – crockpot, microwave, hot plate, coffee maker – all the essentials needed for long term living in a hotel. They stored their dishes in the bathroom and used the bathtub as their dishwasher. And they still used the bathroom for its intended purpose.

Why do I bring this up? Because the French have just announced a change in their law that allows homeowners to install toilets in their kitchens and living rooms.

I suppose if the Union could set up a kitchen in their bathroom, the French should be able to have a bathroom in their kitchen. Just be sure to wash your hands.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Redecorating the bathroom

Redecorating the bathroom

Comments on: "It’s Potty Time!" (2)

  1. Handy for when you are serving food that goes through you fast lol

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

