True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Christmas Song

Warm Christmas

(To be sung to the tune of White Christmas)

 

I’m dreaming of a warm Christmas

Where nothing’s covered up with snow

Where the sun is shining

Alfresco dining

And I might even have to mow

 

I’m dreaming of a warm Christmas

By the pool eating a peach

May the sun and warmth stay within reach

So I can spend

My Christmas on a beach

 

I’m dreaming of a warm Christmas

Unlike the ones I used to know

Where the flowers glisten

And children listen

For ice cream trucks that come and go

 

I’m dreaming of a warm Christmas

With every Christmas card I send

May today’s happiness transcend

And may warm Christmas never end

 

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas!

May the farce be with you,

Your IFF,

Pam

Comments on: "Christmas Song" (2)

  1. I don’t want to sound like I am bragging , but that is better than I could have written.
    Honest. 🙂

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

