True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Hollow Kitty

I’ve loved animals all my life. When I was a kid, we had a mixed breed dog named Princess. She had been abandoned and we took care of her. Our family moved and my parents didn’t want to keep the dog so they tried to leave her behind. As our car was pulling away, my sister and I were crying in the back seat of the car as Princess was running after us. My mom slammed on the brakes, opened the door, and Princess became an official member of our family.

After we lost Princess, we got a Schnauzer puppy. The Penney’s catalog had a Schnauzer on the cover and I fell in love. We found a local breeder and that began the love affair with another four legged creature. Baron was definitely my dog. I was always the one to walk him and he wouldn’t go to the bathroom for anyone but me. I was at camp one summer for a week and after four days, Baron still hadn’t pooped. My Mom was ready to take him to the vet when he finally let go.

As an adult, my first pets were guinea pigs, a fish and birds – all dog substitutes. When we finally got our first dog, the birds were still around but the guinea pigs and fish were long gone.

As much as I love dogs, I could care for just about any type of animal. Lately, cats have been calling to me. We can’t have a cat because we don’t want something that might eat our other pets (aka birds) and we have a doggy door and wouldn’t want the cat to get outside.

However, if I could have a cat, I’d love to have a Sphinx – they’re bald and have an eery alien look. They can even sound funny. Take a look.

Although I can’t commit to a living cat, I have added a cat to the family. His name is Hollow Kitty. He doesn’t do much, but he fills the gap for now.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Hollow Kitty

Hollow Kitty

 

Comments on: "Hollow Kitty" (2)

  1. No bones about it, this one’s got style.

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

