True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Five Bizarre Fashion Trends

Make a statement in 2015 by being one of the first to embrace these new fashion trends.

1. Dyed underarm hair

This started in Seattle when a stylist dyed a customer’s armpit hair blue – to match the blue hair on her head. They posted photos online and the trend began.

My advice – best worn with long sleeves.

Alternately, you can shave your armpit hair (Photo from offbeathome.com)

2. Bagel Head

This is said to have originated in Toronto with growing popularity in Japan. Apparently the Bagel Head is a new way to give society the finger. Saline is injected into the forehead and then a manual indentation is added with the finger. Thank goodness the effect is temporary.

I'd like the blueberry shmear please. (Photo from mix108.com)

I’d like the blueberry shmear please. (Photo from mix108.com)

3. Crochet Shorts & Onesies

Creating one of a kind shorts is a new way to recycle vintage afghans. They also come as onesies (yes, for adults). Schuyler Ellers, who runs the Lord von Schmitt Etsy shop calls this new clothing wearable sculpture. I call it poor judgement.

Make a memorable impression (Photo from craftgossip.com)

Make a memorable impression (Photo from craftgossip.com)

4. Facekinis

This scary looking accoutrement protects fair skin from the sun. In China, having a tan is considered a sign of being a peasant. I’ve finally found a place where my freakishly pale skin is desirable. Why would I want to cover that up?

Officer - one of the thieves was wearing a pink facekini and the other was orange. (Photo from  gratefulgrapefruit.com)

Officer – one of the thieves was wearing a pink facekini and the other was orange. (Photo from gratefulgrapefruit.com)

5. Lensless Glasses

There are numerous benefits to lensless glasses. They don’t fog up or scratch, you can wear them with contacts, when you take them off it doesn’t affect your vision. What could be more perfect?

Not certified to be used as safety glasses (Photo from intelligentevolution.wordpress.com)

Not certified to be used as safety glasses (Photo from intelligentevolution.wordpress.com)

Which trend(s) are you going to try?

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Comments on: "Five Bizarre Fashion Trends" (4)

  1. andrea-son@comcast.net said:

    Hilarious! I think I’ll take a pass on these! LOL!!!

    • I don’t know. I was thinking that maybe when the weather warms up, I might try them all at the same time – except for the bagel head. I’ll stuff a real bagel under my Facekini and use my frameless glasses to hold it up. No one will be the wiser! Fashion Police, here I come!

  2. The bagel brain gives me a headache just looking at it

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

