True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Fowl Language

One of my friends adopted a pre-owned cockatiel. With cockatiels at home, she wasn’t in the market for another bird.

Shopping in a pet store one day, she felt something pelting her head and looked up to see a cockatiel throwing seed to get her attention. As soon as they made eye contact, he said “Take me home, I’ll be a good boy.” She took him on the spot.

The little bird was full of surprises. When one of his companions laid an egg, he repeatedly shouted “I’m not the father.”

I share my home with a parrot who will most likely outlive me. Once she starts saying something, she’ll continue to say it for the rest of her life. That being said, the rule in my house is “no foul language around the fowl”.

A divorcing couple from North Carolina probably wish, in hindsight, that they had paid more attention to what they said in front of their bird. According to her new owner, Peaches the cockatoo re-enacts arguments from her previous owners. Take a look.

 

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Comments on: "Fowl Language" (4)

  1. vrherndon@cox.net said:

    I can’t believe that! So funny.

    Vivian R. Herndon

  2. SO SORRY… I NEED A CLOSE UP TO KNOW WHAT I AM SUPPOSED TO SEE… SORRY… BUT YOUR STORY WAS GREAT ANYWAY….. THANKS

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

