True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Goal Setting

I’ve been feeling out of sorts lately. It’s been tough to focus on writing, so I haven’t gotten a lot accomplished.

As a result, I mentioned to Stephen that I needed to do some goal setting. I must have mumbled because he shot back “gold digging”?

Giving him a strange look, I repeated myself more clearly. After which I said that it was too late for me to be a gold digger since we were already married.

Being very open minded, Stephen said “Haven’t you heard of plural families?” When I replied that “I guess we could do that”, he lit up like a Christmas tree and said “Good. I could use some help around here.”  Apparently I’ve been neglecting more than writing.

This brief conversation helped me tremendously. I’m sitting down today to create my goal setting list for gold digging. I need to find a rich “brother husband” to help Stephen.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Time to get Stephen some help

Time to get Stephen some help

Comments on: "Goal Setting" (2)

  1. LOL! I need a few of them around my house too, so do let us know when you find that supply of brother husbands! We are only interested in their cleaning skills😉

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

