True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Love Is In The Air

Last weekend my nephew and his girlfriend of 10 years got engaged. (They wanted to be sure.)

The happy couple

The happy couple

Happiness is contagious, so when Nathan and Robin called to share their wonderful news, this became the main topic of conversation with Stephen the entire weekend.

An impending wedding is a big deal in any family, but it’s especially exciting when your family is small, like mine. This will likely be the only family wedding we will experience.

I guess it was all the marriage talk that led to the following conversation.

I was getting ready in the morning, when Stephen walked into the bathroom.

Stephen: I hope you don’t mind, but I renewed our vows this morning.

Me: [Laughter] Uh, that’s nice, but people usually do that sort of thing together. But I don’t mind, in fact, I renew my vows, too. Whatever it was we said at our wedding, I promise to do it again.

Stephen: Ditto to the vows?

Me: Exactly!

Stephen: Check the pig downstairs – the chalk was rubbing off, so I renewed our vows.

I realized he was serious, so I went downstairs and found this.

Renewed vows

Renewed vows

Yes, love is in the air.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Comments on: "Love Is In The Air" (2)

  1. Hog smiled. Happiness is contagious. 🙂

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

