True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Faulty Engineering

My sister and I went into a restaurant bathroom. She headed into one stall and I attempted to enter another. However, I couldn’t get in because the cover over the toilet paper roll prevented the door from opening.

When I pushed on the door, it wouldn't open any farther because it hit the toilet paper cover

When I pushed on the door, it wouldn’t open any farther because it hit the toilet paper cover

As we were washing our hands, I told my sister what happened. Of course she had to see for herself. She tried pushing the door a little harder but it still wouldn’t open.

Until this…

The door opens now

The door opens now

She pushed the door so hard, the toilet paper roll cover popped off. Then the door worked fine.

That’s all well and good until the next person comes along, enters the stall, replaces the cover and then can’t get out. Too bad I couldn’t stick around to see it happen!

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

