True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

The Blond Effect

Yesterday morning I woke up in a panic.

I realized that I had forgotten to add a couple of appointments to my calendar. I rushed downstairs to look at the appointment cards and they were nowhere to be found.

Frantically searching my desk, I located them and quickly discovered I had already added them.

As I was recovering from my ordeal, I started to whine.

Me: This just isn’t me. I don’t misplace stuff. My mind used to be like a steel trap. When these things happen, I worry that I’m losing my memory.

Stephen: You don’t have anything to worry about. You’re becoming just like everyone else. In fact, you’re becoming the woman of my dreams.

Me: You realize that if you’re wrong, I will be your burden to carry.

Stephen: If things don’t get better, I’ll just bleach your hair blond. Then you’ll think you’re a genius!

Stephen always knows the right thing to say.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Wow - I can remember everything now. I just don't understand very much.

Wow – I can remember everything now. I just don’t understand very much.

Comments on: "The Blond Effect" (4)

  1. Linda Lewis said:

    Love that Stephen!!!

  2. You are right, Stephen ! She is even more beautiful and smarter now! Wow ! What an idea !
    You really got the great new idea!
    wayne

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

