True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Techno Blunder

In planning for a trip, I decided to purchase a portable charger for my phone. I take a lot of pictures and wanted to be sure I had enough juice. Knowing very little about this type of technology, I bought a best seller on Amazon.

Portable Charger

Portable Charger

It didn’t come with a phone cord, so I had to buy one of those, too.

Cord to my phone

Cord to my phone

When I opened the package, I found another cord that didn’t seem to go to anything. I thought maybe it was for a different type of phone.

What is this for?

What is this for?

Once I had everything out of the package, I decided to email the manufacturer. Feeling very smart, here’s what I said.

“I just received your Anker PowerCore+ mini 3350mAh Lipstick-Sized Portable Charger. Based on the Amazon reviews, I’m sure I’ll be happy with your product. I purchased the charger for my iPhone – which is the source of my questions. Why do you include a cord that I can’t use? Instead of requiring customers to purchase a lightning to USB Cable, why don’t you sell a version with the cord I need? Or at the very least, sell a version with no cord at a lower price? Looking forward to your response. Thank you.”

After sending my message, I examined my purchase further at which point I couldn’t figure out how to charge the charger. Then it hit me – that’s what the mysterious cord was for. Feeling totally stupid, I emailed the manufacturer again.

“Okay, okay – I just realized what the cord you included is for. Please add this to your list of emails that gives you a good laugh! No response is necessary! *:)) laughing
Thank you!”

 

I’m pretty sure many of my emails are in the “most funny (aka stupid)” files. With any luck, this blog will prevent others from making the same mistake.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

This was me

This was me

Comments on: "Techno Blunder" (4)

  1. I’m sure you are in good company, because it seems like I do this kind of thing every day!

  2. yes it happens to everyone.

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

