True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

The Undead (Phone)

Last week I experienced a disaster, I broke my phone.

I was traumatized

The drop traumatized me more than my phone

It could have been worse. I know you’re thinking “what could have been worse than that?” Continue reading if you want to find out.

I found a place that could fix my phone for a reasonable fee, but I had some trepidation about going to their store – look at their name.

IMG_1859

I imagined zombies fixing my phone. Lumbering toward me with one arm dangling and one foot trailing behind. I thought “What if they bite me? Will I still have to pay?” Unsure of the dangers that might be lurking upon my arrival, the following conversation took place before Stephen left for work.

Pam: You should call before you come home.

Stephen: Why?

Pam: For your own safety. I’m going to Zombie Techs to get my phone fixed and I’m not sure what to expect. What if I get bitten? I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t turn until I got home so you better call. If I answer in complete sentences you’ll be safe but if I make guttural sounds, you should be prepared. Remember – you have to destroy my brain to stop me from attacking you.

I was afraid I might end up like this

I was afraid I might end up like this

Stephen: I don’t want to bash your brains in, so if the worst happens I’ll bring home brains for you to eat. That way, you won’t need mine. How do you want them prepared? Steamed, baked, fried?

Pam: Deep fried, definitely deep fried.

I don’t know about you, but I find it concerning that he knew where to go for brains.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

 

 

Comments on: "The Undead (Phone)" (5)

  1. remember, you are what you eat…. brains brains brains…. sung to the tune of Spam Spam Spam….

  2. pam…I think this is the worst !!!!!
    you need to give this story to the Zombie´s !!!
    I wonder if I will be able to sleep tonight !!???

    Did you get your phone fixed ? That is the one you are taking pictures with!!!!
    Good Luck and get well fast!
    wayne

  3. […] shattering my cell phone, I decided I needed a more protective phone case so I bought one of those wallet […]

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

