True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

The Slipcover

We have an old sofa sleeper in a bedroom upstairs. It doesn’t get used often enough to replace but it looks worn. In order to freshen it up, we bought a slipcover. When the time came to put it on, I had the instructions. Straightforward, they consisted of one drawing.

Directions for fitting the slip cover

Directions for fitting the slip cover

Facing the front of the sofa, I was on the right, Stephen on the left. Reading aloud, I saw the label should be positioned to the back right side so I started first. Stephen then followed suite. As we were both stretching toward the front of the sofa, I said a few choice words about the poor quality of construction and how the #%&^ thing didn’t fit. Calmly, Stephen took the photo from my hands, looked at it, removed the cover, placed the label on my left side and miraculously the dang thing fit – like a glove.

I blame Stephen for this horrible experience because he should have known not to let me be in charge of anything requiring spatial relations. I hope he’s learned his lesson.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Skully's the only one allowed to sit on the new slipcover

Skully’s the only one allowed to sit on the new slipcover

 

Comments on: "The Slipcover" (4)

  1. THE SLIP COVER IS BEAUTIFUL… LIKE THE COLOR AND THE SHAPE IF OUT OF THIS WORLD….. NO WONDER YOU WILL NEVER THROW IT AWAY! CONGRATULATIONS ON GETTING IT ON….. STEPHEN IS AWAYS THE FIXER..SUPER FIXER!
    WAYNE

  2. you should feed skully more…. have a party…

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

