True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Pass the Password

Like many others, I use LastPass – a website that keeps your passwords all in one place so you don’t have to remember them. The only password you have to remember is the one to LastPass. It’s impossible to remember a gazillion passwords, but one should be doable. That’s right – should be doable.

While traveling, I borrowed a laptop which meant I had to sign in to LastPass to access all of my websites because I didn’t know the password to any of them. Unfortunately, I didn’t know my password to LastPass either. Not a fatal disaster. Just like with other sites, you can reset LastPass by following instructions sent to your email. For most people this is an easy fix but for me not so much. You see, several months ago, I let LastPass generate a password for my email to make it more secure. As a result, I didn’t know my email password. So, I needed LastPass to access email and I needed email to access LastPass.

Luckily for me, LastPass was open on my regular computer at home and Stephen was able to help me out.

The lesson I learned is to make my LastPass and email passwords memorable – Password123 for both. As an added security measure, by publishing it here, if I forget again I can just come to this blog.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Maxine Passwords

Comments on: "Pass the Password" (2)

  1. Better than that stack of stickie notes I use!

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

