True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

New Washer and Dryer

After 24 years of faithful service, we finally said goodbye to our old washer and dryer.

Goodbye old friends

Goodbye old friends

Missing two decades of machines, we quickly discovered that a lot had changed; but after weeks of shopping, we made our decision.

Quite the upgrade!

Quite the upgrade!

The new machines are easy to operate and beautiful to behold. During the first wash, I mocked Stephen when he stood mesmerized watching through the clear lid. Later, when alone, I found myself transfixed by the shiny rotating drum, finally understanding Stephen’s fascination.

Fortunately I haven’t encountered any laundry related problems but I did run into one small snag. Before receiving the new machines I painted the laundry room, including the wall behind the old washer and dryer painting only as far as I could reach. Although the new machines are taller than the old ones, they sit farther from the wall revealing the unpainted area. Oh, well. It’s worth it for a washer that can do this.

The new washer can wrap clothes in a neat little bundle

The new washer can wrap clothes in a neat little bundle

I can’t wait to see what it will do next!

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Comments on: "New Washer and Dryer" (2)

  1. My washer is running right now.

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

