True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Obama Presidential Library

As the country prepares to elect a new president, arrangements are being made for President Obama’s departure. Temporary storage for the documents scheduled to go in the Obama Presidential Library is located about a mile from my house. A huge space that once housed a local furniture store, the building has been empty for years. Work is now being done to get it ready to receive the materials for the new library.

I first found out about it when I saw union protestors in front of the building. With eight rats and one bed bug, it was impossible to miss the spectacle. I’m not sure of the significance of the bed bug – maybe if the library was for Bill Clinton, but certainly not Obama.

Temporary Obama Presidential Library

Temporary Obama Presidential Library

With the anticipated number of documents set to arrive so large, I’m sure they’ll need help sorting and censoring everything. Since the library is so close, I thought I might apply. To establish that I know what will be expected, here’s a sample of the resume I plan to submit.

To demonstrate I'm qualified for the job

Redacted resume designed to demonstrate my qualifications

For the interview, I’ll show up with a bag full of black markers so they know I’m serious. Now might be a good time to invest in Sharpie – remember, you heard it here first.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

