True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Leaf Angel

Coming home from a walk around the neighborhood with the dogs, Stephen and I were admiring the fall colors.

My walking companions

My walking companions

Beautiful fall colors

Beautiful fall colors

When we came upon a large pile of fallen leaves, we had the following conversation.

Still waiting for that leaf angel

Perfect for a leaf angel

Stephen: Should I make a leaf angel – you know a snow angel but with leaves? I could do that and you could take a picture of it for your blog.

Pam: Sure. I’ll take the dogs so you can lay down.

Stephen: Well, I can’t do it now. At least not until I put on a raincoat because I don’t want to get wet. And I guess I’ll need waterproof pants. I’ll also need a waterproof hat. I’ll have to put on waterproof gloves and boots. And underwear – I’ll need waterproof underwear. You know…slugs.

Pam: Why don’t you just wrap your body in saran wrap?

Stephen: I’ll have to make the angel fast then before I run out of air.

Pam: Okay – you can leave a hole for your nose and mouth.

We didn’t talk the rest of the way home. However, our silence was interrupted by fits of laughter. I’m still waiting to get a picture of that leaf angel.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Comments on: "Leaf Angel" (2)

  1. PAM….I HAVE NEVER THOUGHT OF A LEAF ANGEL !!! AND YES…. I REALLY DO WANT TO SEE YOU IN ONE!!!!
    OH… HOW BEAUTIFUL YOUR DOGGIE WALK WAS…AND THAT BRIGHT COLORED TREE….UNBELIEVABLE… TREES IN BRAZIL DO NOT CHANGE MUCH COLOR BUT SOME HAVE BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE ALL YEAR LONG!

    • The day we took the walk was gorgeous. I love the fall colors but hate the cold weather that follows. Perfect weather and beautiful flowering trees is a small price to pay for missing colored, falling leaves!

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

