True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Family Photos

When my sister and I sorted through old family photos, I took custody of the majority of them. They’re fun to go through – recapturing old memories. There are shots you try to duplicate.

My sister’s on the right. I’m under the hair dryer.

The only thing that looks the same is the hair dryer.

There are shots that explain why you needed therapy.

That Santa is seriously scary looking.

Photos of people you don’t know.

Obviously, she doesn’t like having her picture taken.

And then there are shots that make you regret giving your sister all the pictures.

Beauty show contestant

She sang the song “Feelin’ Groovy”. As I recall, she was more animated in her performance than Simon and Garfunkel were in theirs.

Let this be a lesson –  you take a risk if you let someone else keep old photos. I would apologize to my sister, but she was forewarned.

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

Comments on: "Family Photos" (2)

  1. The pictures don’t do justice to the “beauty” she still remains to this day!

    On Sun, Jul 16, 2017 at 7:08 AM, The Write Choice wrote:

    > Pam Waits posted: “When my sister and I sorted through old family photos, > I took custody of the majority of them. They’re fun to go through – > recapturing old memories. There are shots you try to duplicate. There are > shots that explain why you needed therapy. ” >

  2. Records.. Eight Tracks… oh the days… and Bazooka Joe bubble gum..

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!

