True, embellished and fictional stories for your amusertainment

Giving Thanks

One of my friends asked me on Facebook to participate in a Gratitude Challenge. For five days you were to list three things you were grateful for. I normally don’t engage in these activities, but this time I decided to play. When you see my list, you’ll understand why.

Day 1

I’m grateful that:

  1. My Facebook friends have a sense of humor
  2. I can change the rules – I’ve decided to list 5 things for 3 days instead of 3 things for 5 days
  3. I haven’t been abducted by aliens in a while (that I know of)
  4. My alien implant appears to be inactive (may be related to #3)
  5. My house hasn’t been destroyed by an asteroid

Day 2

I’m grateful that:

  1. I haven’t been in a sharknado…yet
  2. There’s no such thing as a catnado…yet
  3. My car hasn’t disappeared into a sinkhole…yet
  4. I haven’t had to use my Zombie Survival Guide…yet
  5. The earth hasn’t been destroyed by a giant spider apocalypse…yet

Day 3

I’m grateful that:

  1. I haven’t been bitten by a vampire
  2. Time travel hasn’t made me cynical
  3. I haven’t woken up covered in slugs
  4. The voices in my head only scare me a little
  5. This may be The Matrix and none of it is real

I’m also grateful that you took the time to read my blog.

Happy Thanksgiving!

May the farce be with you!

Your IFF,

Pam

This is how I imagine my own sharknado

This is how I imagine my own sharknado

Comments on: "Giving Thanks" (6)

  1. Nice Leo

    Date: Sun, 23 Nov 2014 15:56:17 +0000 To: leomarkel@hotmail.com

  2. It was so cold here last week that the teenagers actually pulled their pants all the way up.

  3. I’m grateful to have met such lovely blogging friends, like you; I enjoy your posts, Pam. Keep smiling.

I love it when you comment - it makes my day!